Indiana Board of Licensure for Professional Geologists

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Board Members PresentOthers PresentVisitors PresentTodd Thompson, ChairDeAnn Reinhart,Kevin Strunk

Chad Crabtree Licensing Coordinator
Lee Florea Shalom Drummond,

Ronald Hosek Licensing Coord. Assistant

Don Neeley Philip Gordon,

Board Counsel

Open Session via Zoom

Todd Thompson called the meeting to order at 10:06 a.m.

The minutes of the July 23, 2020 meeting were voted on and approved.

The Board re-elected Todd Thompson as the Board Chair and elected Ron Hosek as the Board Secretary.

The Board approved the FY22 Operating Budget.

The Board discussed Chad Crabtree's expiration of his second term as Member-at-Large on April 19, 2021. Mr. Crabtree will conduct a search for his replacement and will bring a list of potential candidates to the July meeting.

The Board discussed Don Neeley's upcoming retirement and moving away from Indiana. As per Indiana State Statute, all Board Members must be Indiana residents, so Mr. Neeley will conduct a search for his replacement and will bring a list of potential candidates to the July meeting.

The Board reviewed, discussed, and voted on the following applications for licensure as a Professional Geologist in the State of Indiana:

William Backus Chad Crabtree moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Scott Blanchard Don Neeley moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Adam Dettmer Todd Thompson moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Jared Epple Lee Florea moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Rebecca Finnigan Ron Hosek moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Forrest Kunkel Todd Thompson moved for approval. Ron Hosek seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Cole Lenz Don Neeley moved for approval. Todd Thompson seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Christopher Newton Chad Crabtree moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Zachary Ramey Ron Hosek moved for approval. Chad Crabtree seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Rachel Taylor Chad Crabtree moved for approval. Lee Florea seconded.

Unanimously approved.

Nathaniel Wanner Lee Florea moved for approval. Don Neeley seconded.

Unanimously approved.

The Board agreed to schedule the next meeting on July 29, 2021. As COVID-19 is still an issue, the meeting will most likely be via Zoom. The details of the meeting will be posted on the InBLPG website at a later date.

Todd Thompson adjourned the meeting at 11:00 a.m.